Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.5
Value
8.3

Reviews

    laurence
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 May 2018

    clean, basic but good value

    4th floor location without a lift !!
    Carlos was very friendly and welcoming even leaving us small water bottles for our camino walk. He also allowed us to check in early. I expected it to be basic but it was better than I expected and very good value
    Peter
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2018

    Stay was great. Ferrol is very interesting.

    Location could not be better.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    18 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tuttifruitti
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 January 2018
    No lift
    Central location
    tuttifruitti
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucie
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tony Foster
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2017
    It was clean and comfortable, just right for the price, Carlos was helpful
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 September 2017

    A good, value for money bolt hole, with friendly and helpful staff. I would stay there again.

    Noisy street late at night (Sat)
    Privacy and proximity to bars etc
    ranieri
    it

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017

    Excellent and worth the price.

    Very friendly and helpful people. Right in the center. Very seldom you find a room and a bathroom so tidy. I would certainly recommend it to any one.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lt

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017
    Thin walls. But finally had earplugs in, so can't say much about the noise though.
    Clean, cozy, great location.
    Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2017
    Hostal el Cairo is a great choice in the price range. It is very clean, well located and Carlos (the host) is very welcoming. Definitely recommended for a budget priced stay.
    Eva
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    12 August 2017
    (we was at fourth floor. But we went to Ferrol to walk the Way to Santiago, so this wasn't a problem :))
    Carlos was very kind to us. A Good starting point for Camino Inglès!
    Ann
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    11 July 2017

    Great for peregrinos

    Very small shower and towels were thin and scratchy
    Central location
    Jacqui Williamson
    nz

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017
    Nothing
    Fantastic central and so clean. No problem for our bikes. Carlos was great.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bruno
    pt

    Review score

    7.5
    13 April 2017
    The balcony was great!!
    Donal
    ie

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2016

    Great location. Great price. Recommended

    Long day of travelling, when we arrived we were provided with refreshment and a great room in a great location. Carlos was extremely pleasant and helpful.
    James
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2017
    Carlos was always available to help
    Marcel
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    30 November 2016

    Good stay

    Extremely friendly staff. Perfect location. Simple but good value for money. We were with 2 friends.
Loading reviews